ESTA Board

The ESTA Board is created under the Emergency Services Telecommunications Act 2004. It comprises of members who set ESTA's strategic direction.

The ESTA Board is created under the Emergency Services Telecommunications Act 2004 (the ESTA Act).

It comprises members who:

  • set ESTA’s strategic direction
  • oversee financial management
  • monitor performance
  • identify areas of significant business risk
  • have overall responsibility for ESTA's compliance and corporate governance.

The ESTA Board reports to the Minister for Emergency Services and consults with the ESTA Advisory Committee.

ESTA’s corporate governance is overseen by the ESTA Board, supported by specialist sub-committees.

Ms Mary Delahunty (Acting Chair)

Appointed a Member of ESTA in August 2015, Mary Delahunty has held senior roles in financial services and superannuation. She has a Masters of Applied Finance and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, she is currently the Head of Impact at industry superannuation fund HESTA. Ms Delahunty was elected as a Councillor at the City of Glen Eira in 2012 and has served as Mayor of the municipality. Ms Delahunty is Chair of the Women’s Ministerial Advisory Council on Gender Equality and has also served as a Board Member and Chair at Reclink Australia, a national charitable organisation providing sporting, social and arts activities to support people experiencing disadvantage. Ms Delahunty is a 2015 Churchill fellow and in 2011, was the recipient of the Perpetual Foundation Company Directors Scholarship with the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Ms Delahunty chairs ESTA’s Finance Committee.

Reviewed 04 December 2023

Was this page helpful?